Crazy Eights

November 1, 2007 at 8:26 pm 2 comments

I got tagged by my friend over at Diaper Diaries for this meme (pronounced meem?) Help me out here. I think she’s challenging me as a needy newbie. HOpefully I don’t mess it up. I won’t have the cute 8 ball at the beginning of my post. That’s way too advanced for me.

8 things I’m Passionate About
1. My husband
2. My kids
3. Decorating
4. Being Creative
5. Being a nice person
6. Being true to myself
7. Giving my kids an awesome childhood
8. Having fun holidays

8 things I say Often
1. Do I need to count?
2. 1,2…If I get to three you’re going to be in big trouble, 1,2…I mean it
3. “Piper Ann” stop aggravating your brother
4. Oliver, can you say Squirrel? ( I like to show off that he says big words like squirrel. I usually leave out the fact that he can’t say bye bye or car)
5. Seriously
6. Totally
7. Are you freakin’ kidding me
8. Tomorrow night, I promise

8 books I’ve recently read
Unfortunately this would only apply to children’s books, so I won’t fill it in.
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.

8 Songs I could listen to over & over
1. Mr. Brightside by the Killers
2. Hey Jealousy by the Gin Blossoms
3. Sick Boy by Social Distortion
4. I like Sexyback too, but I like Rock Your Body way better
5. She’s Happy by Gear Daddies
6. Build Me Up Buttercup
7. Ain’t no Mountain High Enough ( the original, not the stupid Michael McDonald version)
8. Holiday by Madonna

8 things that attract me to my best friends
(Pretty much what Diaper Diaries said except my joke at the end)
1. A good sense of humor
2. Loyalty
3. Straightforward
4. Intelligence
5. Honesty
6. Self Confident
7. Goofy
8. They like to drink j/k (sort of)

8 things I’ve learned this past year
1. It sucks when your parents get divorced
2. It sucks when a grandparent dies
3. It sucks to move
4. It sucks to not have really good friends near by
5. It sucks to find out that the grass is not really greener on the other side (its just a hell of a lot hotter in the summer and the winters are shorter)
6. Ricardo and I don’t have enough alone time
7. During times of crisis, its amazing who you bond with
8. My kids are amazing and say some of the craziest stuff.

8 of my peeps I think should do Crazy Eights (if they haven’t already!)
1. Look Mom Look
2. Adventure Mom
3. Good Idea Mom
4. Anyone else who reads this, consider yourself tagged.
5.
6.
7.
8.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My baby’s all grown up But They Don’t Taste the Same

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thediaperdiaries  |  November 2, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    I should have put that drinking thing too. Your playlist is much cooler than mine.

    Reply
  • 2. ofebers  |  November 2, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    My playlist should have involved anything not on Kidz Bop.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



