We might be out of regression

November 26, 2007 at 9:55 pm 3 comments

As soon as I’m ready to declare Piper Ann unpotty trained. We had a breakthrough.

Apparently I just took her rewards away too soon. We’re back on M&M’s for pee and bubblegum for poop (she has yet to get that, which is why I say “might.”).

I bought some Christmas M&M’s and put them in a jar on a shelf in the bathroom, so they make a cute decoration! I know, I’m lame. The only thing is the boys each come running for an M&M when they know she’s in the bathroom. Its even gotten to the point where Nathan asks if Piper Ann can go potty, so he can have an M&M.

I’m not ready to face that battle. I’m just elated that she’s peeing in the toilet and not all over the carpet.

Next we’ll have to work on the fact that she poops in her pants everytime we go to someone’s house. Its quite strange.

Entry filed under: Piper Ann.

I don’t get it. Dancing with the Stars Review

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie  |  November 27, 2007 at 7:21 am

    I understand the pooping thing. Kate always had to poop when we went out to eat. All of a sudden, Kate would slide under the table and we knew what she was doing. Thankfully, she was still in diapers and pull-ups.

    Reply
  • 2. Deanna  |  November 27, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    lol Laurie. Cecily has pooped in the bathroom of every single restaurant we have ever eaten in. It doesn’t matter what meal we’re eating, the laxative effect of dining out just takes hold. There’s nothing I like more than standing in a public bathroom while my meal is sitting on the table.

    Olivia you need to knock on wood and throw some salt over your shoulder before you good luck runs out.

    Reply
  • 3. bigbinder  |  November 29, 2007 at 4:42 am

    I think the collaboration among your children is very impressive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



