I love Christmas

November 29, 2007 at 5:45 pm Leave a comment

According to The Diaper Diaries we should all have our lights up and tree ready for presents. I’m halfway there.
In Michigan we didn’t put up lights because we had no exterior outlet. We don’t have any in the front here either, but we have an attached garage that has some. As you know from one of my previous posts, I have the lights up already. We usually get our tree the weekend after Thanksgiving (we do real). I usually put on all the lights while Ricardo does nothing (do you sense a trend here?). Then the kids “help” put on the ornaments. We’re usually ornamentally heavy on the bottom of the tree. While they nap or are distracted by a movie, St. Nick comes. I know its not technically St. Nicholas day, but it helps break up some anticipation for Santa’s visit. I have miniature trees for the kids that I add an ornament to every year. So, St. Nick delivers those along with a Christmas book and some candy to their shoes placed by the fireplace.

I’m curious to hear about your special traditions for decorating for the holidays. If you don’t celebrate Christmas, do you have any traditions for this time of year?

Entry filed under: Things I love.

The crib went back up Todays winner is…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



