Meme Update

December 12, 2007 at 5:43 pm 1 comment

A while ago I filled out a Christmas meme. One of the questions was “what’s the most annoying thing about this time of year?” I finally realized what that is. It happens all year long, but I’m at the mall more often at this time of year than any other so I encounter it more often.

I absolutely cannot stand the Israeli people who stand at their kiosk armed with lotion bottles. Not that I have nothing against Israeli’s, but they always make it a point to let me know that they are from Israel and they’ve brought some magic salts from the Dead Sea that are going to magically moisturize and youthen (I know that’s not a word) my hands. I don’t think its any different than the salt scrubs you buy in a jar, but these cost $50.

Everytime I walk by they smile and hold up their bottled fountain of youth. I say, “no thanks.” Then they say, “can I ask you a question?” I’ve learned to say no. If you don’t they will ask you if your nails are natural. They ask this because they will proceed to give you their speech if you have natural nails.

My advice to you is lie and say their fake. Mineral oil will cause your nails to lift if you put it on your hands that’s why they ask.

My favorite part about this is that you decline on your way out. They don’t remember your face, so you have to deal with the tilted head, fake grin, and bottle being lifted like a dagger ready to attack your hands.

Entry filed under: Random.

I think today was a record Wii

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. adventuremom  |  December 12, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    They are everywhere. We have them here too with the same speil. Maybe they go to a special school to learn how to sell that crap 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



