Record High

January 7, 2008 at 12:56 am 2 comments

I decided to add another category…Weather.

I’m sort of driven by weather. It was my main factor of not liking Michigan. If there wasn’t 6 months of snow, I would have loved it.

The thermometer in my car said 73 degrees as we were on our way to the park. (If this post doesn’t make sense, its because I’m drinking beer and Ricardo is blaring the Drop Kick Murphy’s in the background. Thanks to Mr. Binder for helping make this a possibility.)

This morning I woke up and painted my living room. After lunch we took the kids to the park and played soccer for almost an hour and then hit the playground. After that we went to Creve Coeur Lake, the kids had a snack and threw rocks in the lake. Oliver napped when we got home, but the other kids rode bikes with the neighbors( they all got new Powerwheels. Lucky for us. We now don’t have to buy them or store them!). I kept having to remind myself that it is freakin’ January 6th and 4 days ago it was a high of 17. Whatever.

Happy week before my birthday. I will be milking it for everything its worth!

Entry filed under: Weather.

I Feel Old! Scattegories

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bigbinder  |  January 8, 2008 at 3:49 am

    It was 60 here today. I don’t know if that is a record or not but it was awesome!! Our kids were tearing it up on the bikes today too. Um, what color did you paint your living room? I was so happy I could finally picture you in ‘your’ space and now you go and change it on me. You can’t do that to me. I’m old.

    Reply
  • 2. Adventures in the Tropics « Big Binder  |  January 17, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    […] people leaving the state.  I know much of that is job-related; but in case it’s because you just hate winter here I am determined to keep you entertained so you stay […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



