Curtains Revised

January 15, 2008 at 1:23 am 3 comments

So after a little deliberation, I decided I needed to alter the curtains a little bit.

lr8.jpg
This is the new roman shade.

lr9.jpg
I then had to raise up the curtains, so they would hang over the roman shade.

lr10.jpg
That led me to have to lengthen the curtains. Luckily I had a really big hem on the chocolate brown part.

Now I have to wait until Ricardo comes back from Dallas to help me hang the cornice board. Oh, who am I kidding. I never wait for him to do things.
Stay tuned.

Entry filed under: Projects/ideas.

Happy Birthday to Me! I Did It!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Char  |  January 15, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    You are so crafty…you should come back to MI and decorate my house! I just noticed your new header pic….Love it!

    Reply
  • 2. Jackie  |  January 15, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    The window treatments look great! BTW: What is a cornice board?

    Reply
  • 3. bigbinder  |  January 16, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    You are truly amazing. I remember when you guys bought that house you kept saying you were going to “make it your own”. OK sorry I was going to say something else, but that chick dancing is distracting me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



