Meme

January 24, 2008 at 3:57 pm 1 comment

I got tagged by adventure mom, so here I go…

  1. How long have you been a Mom?
    4 years and 9 mos
  2. How many children call you Mommy?
    3, but does Ricardo count? He whine’s, “mommy,” when he wants something.
  3. Girl? Boy? or both?:
    Boy, Girl, Boy
  4. Did you know what you were having?
    Not with Nathan. It was so anti climactic that I just figured I would find out with the rest.
  5. How old were you when you became a Mom?
    23 when I got pregnant, 24 when I gave birth
  6. How long were you in labor?
    Nathan-went in the night before to start induction. They started the pitocin at 8 am and he was born at 8:45pm, so almost 13 hours.

Piper Ann-I started heavy contractions with her at 5 pm and she was born a little after 10 am, so 17 hours. Holy crap, I never realize that it was that long before. Her delivery was so easy that it didn’t seem like that long.

Oliver- I went in to be induced at 7:30pm, but they just started pitocin instead. He was born at 5:30 am, so 10 hours.

7. What’s your favorite thing about being a mom?

That whole unconditional love thing.

8. What’s your least favorite thing about being a mom?

Don’t get to take lavish vacations. Oh wait, we didn’t do that before kids.

9. Do you want more kids?

I wouldn’t want to give birth to anymore kids, but we’re done.

10. When will you have more?

See 9

11. Have your kids ever peed on you?

The boys maybe once or twice. Oliver always pees on Nathan in the tub.

12. Have you ever been thrown up on?

More like spit up

13. Are your kids named after anyone?

Nathan’s middle name is Ricardo’s first name. No, its not Ricardo. I just really liked Piper Ann’s name. Her middle name is my grandma’s name. Oliver’s middle name is after me.

14. How did you come up with the names?

Nathan’s name means unwaivering protector in Scotland. I’m Scottish, so it fit. See number 13 for Piper Ann. Oliver’s name I really wanted to be Oliver, but we settled for the first name I like for Nathan that Ricardo didn’t want to use. I also wanted his name to be Jonas. I’m a big Weezer fan. Who wouldn’t want a song to call their own.

15. When it comes to discipline, who’s the bad guy?

Me usually.

16. What’s the longest you’ve been away from the kids?

About4 days, 7 days total.

17. What’s your bedtime routine?

Bath every other night. Brush teeth. Piper Ann gets medicine. Each kid gets a song and a prayer. Nathan’s favorite bedtime song is the Oscar Meyer song. We think weiners are funny here.

18. Are your toes painted?

Not very well.

19. What was the last movie you saw in the theater?

40 Year Old Virgin. Ya, its been a long time.

20. What won’t you give up for motherhood?

Low rise jeans and a cute haircut.

21. What did you give up for motherhood?

Everything else.

22. What’s the biggest mom perk?

An excuse for my beer belly…they drive me to drink.

23. Do you sneak snacks from the kids?

No, but McDonalds is another story. I hover until their done. Then I scarf.

24. What do you do when the kids nap?

Clean, check email, sew, nap

25. Where are the kids now?

Who? j/k, Their upstairs doing god knows what. All I can hear is a door continuously slamming. I’m just waiting for the cry.

26. Where is your favorite place to buy maternity clothes?

Thankfully I don’t have to do that anymore! Probably Target or Old Navy. My favorite place for non maternity is probably H&M.

27. If you could do it over, what would you change?

Nothing.

Everyone I know has been tagged except for hotomom. Play along if you’d like.

Entry filed under: meme. Tags: , , , .

Beat Winter Blahs What to Do?

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



