Flu

January 28, 2008 at 5:25 pm 2 comments

sick.png
The 3inunder3 house has been overtaken by the flu. I got it first. Luckily it was yesterday, so Ricardo was home to take care of the kids. Last night Nathan was up at least 4 times with diarrhea, so I decided to keep him home from school. Thank goodness I did. One whiff of my tea this morning put him over the edge and he projectile vomited all over the hallway and bathroom. He didn’t like the idea of throwing up in the toilet, so he just stood in one spot and did it all over himself. Poor guy. He’s spending the day in my bed watching TV.
After I cleaned up that mess, I stripped all the bed linens I will be washing them in hot. Of all the people in our family, I definitely do not want Piper Ann to get this. She has an aversion to pooping in the toilet as it is.

Entry filed under: Random.

What to Do? Free Haircut

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hotomom  |  January 28, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    We all had it really bad two weeks ago. Yuck ours was a cold though. Flu is way worse.

    Reply
  • 2. thediaperdiaries  |  January 29, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Man, this is going around everywhere. I am so praying we don’t get it around here. I HATE the flu.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



