Adios 1980’s

February 11, 2008 at 7:41 pm 2 comments

Poor Nathan is the last one to have his room redecorated since we moved in last year. Besides me he’s the only one who cares. I’ve procrastinated so long, because two of the walls are coated in the worlds most outdated wallpaper. wallpaper.jpg
Yes my poor little boy has been staring at this for almost 9 mos. Oh the horror!
So on Sunday, we got out our sprayers and scrapers and got to work. I’ve scraped a lot of paper and tried a lot of methods. The thing that works best for me is just getting it really wet, and then start scraping. The kids thought it was the greatest thing to help, too!le-wallpaper.jpg
I’ll keep you posted on the outcome. It may take a few days to get it all scraped and the walls deglued. Hopefully I’ll be painting by this weekend.

Entry filed under: Nathan, Piper Ann, Projects/ideas. Tags: .

The Demise Moi?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    How nice that Snow White stopped by to help strip your walls! I didn’t know that she was available for such things! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. bigbinder  |  February 14, 2008 at 4:14 am

    Mmm. I can smell the Dif from here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



