Spring Ahead

March 6, 2008 at 3:47 pm 1 comment

clock.jpg
I’m anxiously awaiting losing an hour of sleep on Saturday night. “What?” you say.
I’m hoping that it will retrain my children to wake up around 7am instead of 6am. I need more than 8 hours of sleep. I know, waaah, but I love sleep.
When they wake up that early, they usually come in my bed and cuddle for 2 minutes and then demand to watch TV. I tell them that there’s nothing worth watching until 7am, so Nathan sits there and stares at the clock waiting for it to have a 7 and then screams, “Kid show please!!!” Meanwhile the other two are fighting over blanket and pillow space. On top of it, I’m so not a morning person, but I’m not a night owl either.

Entry filed under: Nathan, Oliver, Piper Ann.

Nope, The Grass is not Always Greener… They Won’t Like Them Here or There

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nicky  |  March 7, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Hey! That sounds like the typical morning at my house too.

    Here’s to sleeping til ATLEAST 7am next week.

    The youngest two are still waking up atleast once a night and lately, at opposite times so I am not only going to bed late, but the second I fall into a deep sleep someone is up. And a few hours later, my oldest is up and at ’em at the crack of dawn rarin’ to go.

    I (heart) sleep.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



