Happy St. Pat’s

March 18, 2008 at 2:55 am Leave a comment

Well, we made it. Yes a day early. I got a wild hair up my “you know what” this morning and decided to leave today.

Most of the trip was uneventful. I came up with this brilliant idea…I rented a couple movies for the ride from Redbox. Tomorrow, I will return them here. It only cost me 2 bucks for a couple hours of entertainment!

We hit a rough patch when Oliver decided he was done with the car, and to prove it to me he threw his “nigh, nigh” (blanket) on the floor and then screamed for it. So I had to pull over and give it to him. 5 minutes later Piper Ann decided that she had to go poop, so we stopped again. Of course nothing came out.

Nonetheless, we made here safe and sound.

Entry filed under: Trips.

We’re Headed to Chicago Our Chicago Trip Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



