I Know, I Know

March 29, 2008 at 11:05 pm 3 comments

Its been over a week since I’ve posted. My sincerest apologies.

We got home from Chicago at 4pm on Friday and got back in the car to drive to Lake of the Ozarks at 5pm. Luckily the kids were mesmerized by the DVD player and didn’t seem to mind.

We spent Saturday there and came back on Easter after an egg hunt at the local Lyons Club.

Monday I woke up at the crack of dawn to get the kids all signed up for their summer activities through the local parks and rec department. Ricardo took the day off and finished painting the hallway. Yeah!

On Tuesday we had a playdate at our house. The kids had a blast running through dog poop that Ricardo “picked up” the day before.

The cable guy came to switch us from Dish to Cable, because we couldn’t get the HiDef signal from Dish. God forbid. That meant end of internet connection for me, because we also got new internet and phone as well. I was at Ricardo’s mercy for rehooking it up.

Wednesday was Nathans first day back at school and I was in charge of his Easter party. It was really more of a Resurrection party.

Thursday I put the down payment on our carpeting for the basement. Then I took the 3 kids to the grocery store. I try not to do that, but we were out of all produce and milk. I decided to pretend I was rich and shop at the local midranged chain, rather than buying mostly everything at Aldi. I spent $100 more than I would have at Aldi.

Friday Nathan had school and we had another playdate.

Today we went shopping for flooring for our upstairs. The Pergo we currently have got warped from the water damage. I’m really trying hard to convince Ricardo that we need real wood, not laminate. We’ll see. The guy comes out on Thursday to measure and give us some price quotes. Here is the dilemma…The Pergo we currently have is 1/2″ thick. Most laminate floors are now way thinner. So that means all the baseboards and door frame casings would have to be replaced too. Which means a lot of paint touch up as well. Even though insurance will cover it, I just don’t want to deal.

Now my mom and her new “male friend” are coming over for dinner. I see a drunken evening in my future.

Entry filed under: Random.

Our Chicago Trip Update Luke Nightcrawler

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  March 30, 2008 at 2:14 am

    Glad you’re back!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen@BigBinder  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:19 am

    HI. Holy crap you have been super busy! Can I come and visit you again and see all the new stuff in your house? I miss you.

    Reply
  • 3. A Summer Breeze, or A Mighty Wind « Big Binder  |  April 6, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    […] premature to plan the entire summer out.  Well, for most people it seems premature. My friend 3inunder3 already signed her kids up for summer classes. And I – well, I named my blog after an […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



