Works For Me Wednesday

April 2, 2008 at 12:58 pm 2 comments

worksformewednesday.jpg
Summer will be here before we know it. Less than 8 weeks left of school!
For us that means a lot of watermelon. The kids love to eat it. I don’t love to cut it.
I got tired of having juice run all over the place, so I came up with this idea.watermelon.jpg I lay a towel over the cutting board and then cut the watermelon. It keeps all of the juices contained. After you’re done cutting, you just lift up the corners and carry the rinds to the trash. I like to then ring out the towel in my mouth. mmmm! Just kidding.

Entry filed under: Works for me Wednesday. Tags: .

Too Much Fun at the Mall E-coupon

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hotomom  |  April 2, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    Good idea… I’ll keep it in mind if I can ever convice my children to try watermelon. The wringing it out in your mouth part made me cringe. That would be nasty. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. CLEAVERMAMA  |  April 3, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    You do to ring the juice out into your mouth 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



