Sleep

April 10, 2008 at 5:20 pm 4 comments

I love sleep. I don’t like to get up early and I don’t like to stay up late (unless I’m doing something really fun and I can sleep in).

So recently my children have taken to getting up anywhere between 6 and 6:45. I’m not a big fan, but what can I do.

This morning I heard Oliver’s door open at 5:15. I told Ricardo, “there’s no way,” meaning I’ll tolerate 6:15, but not 5:15. So, I got out of bed and quietly told Oliver that it was still “nigh, nigh time” and he had to go back to sleep. So he willingly climbed back in bed, I rubbed his back for a couple seconds and returned to my room.

The next thing I knew I was getting woken up by a severe case of morning breath saying “hi, mom.” I looked at the clock and it was 7:30. Oliver and Piper Ann were still sleeping and slept until almost 8. Halleluia!

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: .

Cheddar Carrot Balls Oh No!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  April 10, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    gotta love the kid morning breath in the face. sometimes, though, i don’t know what’s worse…an actual alarm clock or their morning breath. i loathe the sound of the alarm.

    Reply
  • 2. adventuremom  |  April 11, 2008 at 3:07 am

    B*tch! I miss sleep 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Nicky  |  April 11, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Oh how I sympathize!

    Lately it’s 6:30am on the dot – my 4 year old in my face, “Mommy, I’m up.”
    Wow, really???? I HAD NO IDEA! She’s also the loudest of the 3 and needs to be constantly talking.

    Kids goto bed at 7:30pm and I follow them shortly around 8 or 9. And no – letting them stay up later does not mean they sleep later. It means they wake up earlier and crabby-er!

    Reply
  • 4. Deanna  |  April 12, 2008 at 3:59 am

    When your kids wake up at 4:55 on the dot you’ll have the right to complain. Until then enjoy your beauty sleep!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



