Wii (Are Getting) Fit

June 6, 2008 at 9:09 pm 2 comments

I’m being held hostage in my basement right now by a tornado watch, so I thought I’d write a post.

A few weeks ago I posted about my Mother’s Day Wishlist. Was I surprised to receive the Wii Fit? Not so much.
I just want to let you know that I absolutely love this thing and would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering getting a Wii or already has one.
I have been doing the yoga religiously almost every day. I also like the hula hooping and boxing. The balance games are really fun too. I’m surprisingly better at the slalom skiing after a couple beers than I am stone sober.
A few things I don’t like about it are that it takes a while between exercises. I also don’t like that you can’t create a workout. I think my biggest peeve about it is when I step on the board it goes, “oh,” or “ooh!” I could definitely do without that.
I also don’t think it can accurately measure BMI by just weight and height. It claims that Ricardo is obese, but he’s not by any means obese.
There’s also nothing too strenuous that would cause you to break a sweat. I sort of don’t feel like I’m getting a good workout if I don’t sweat.
I do really like the red dot that tells you how balanced you are while doing yoga. It really helps hold a pose the right way.

So next time you see me I might break out into a Sun Salutation pose. Just ignore me.

Entry filed under: Things I love. Tags: .

It Had Been A While Work It Baby

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  June 7, 2008 at 3:36 am

    I was wondering how you liked it! Glad to read your review…

    Reply
  • 2. Char  |  June 7, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    Thanks for the review…I’ve been wondering about this, and debating on getting it to add into my Wii fun with the bonus of some exercise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



