Online Billpay

June 10, 2008 at 12:46 am 4 comments

I’m always a little behind the times when it comes to technology.

Its usually because I’m waiting for the price to come down on stuff.

I didn’t have a cellphone until 2003. My digital camera is 5 years old. My computer printer isn’t that old, but its not very good. The monitor of my computer is almost 8 years old. I love the way it twitches. Lap top? Not so much.

So it wasn’t until stamps went up to $.42 (what happened to the “cents” sign on the keyboard?), that I started to consider online billpay. I’m a huge check floater, but those days are over. I’m so nervous, but today I bit the bullet and have a couple of bills pending to be paid after Friday.

What am I going to do with all the money I save on stamps? Hopefully not pay off my overdraft account!

Entry filed under: Random.

Work It Baby VBS Update

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  June 10, 2008 at 1:00 am

    After you get used to it, you’ll love it! It’s so easy to check your balance and pay someone the day you want them paid.

    I just finally upgraded our 5 year old digital camera, too.

    Reply
  • 2. thediaperdiaries  |  June 10, 2008 at 2:56 am

    Dude welcome to the new milleneum. I seriously only pay 1 bill the old fashioned way. Love online bill pay!!

    Reply
  • 3. bigbinder  |  June 11, 2008 at 3:16 am

    This made me laugh. Everyone is talking about how the $4.00 gallon of gas is the ‘threshold’. Forget gas, stamps are your tipping point.

    Reply
  • 4. CLEAVERMAMA  |  June 12, 2008 at 2:37 am

    I am reading this seriously wondering about the cents sign?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



