Freedom!!

June 19, 2008 at 3:30 pm 4 comments

My brother is a free man. Finally!

It went by pretty quickly, for me anyway!

My mom came into town to be there when he got out. His release time was 7am. We all got up at 6 and left the house at 6:30…kids and all.

When we got to the jail Nathan started crying because he thought we were going to see all the scary bad guys, but I reassured him that we would just be in the lobby. As we walked into the door there were two security guards standing outside and the one said to me,” I think you’re in the wrong place.” I said, ” no we’re not, my brother’s getting out of jail today!”…in the cheeriest voice possible.

We joked that he probably thought we were looking for the Galleria (a nearby mall), and ended up there because we certainly didn’t fit in with the usual visitors.

We ended up waiting for over 1 1/2 hours. Nathan thought we were going to take guns and shoot the lock on the cell and rescue him.

When he finally came through the door it was so good to finally be able to hug him!

Its amazing the things we take for granted. He hadn’t seen real sunlight or felt fresh air for 6 mos. He also hadn’t had any fresh fruit or vegetables in 6 mos.

I think I’m going to gain 30 lbs helping him fulfill all his cravings of food he’s missed. We had Chinese food twice in 1 day.

Now he has a fresh start. Keep him in your prayers that he embraces the fresh start!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Rain Out No Big Deal

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hotomom  |  June 19, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    HALLELUJAH!!!! It was good to hug him. AMEN!!

    Reply
  • […] of screaming but I think it’s cute, it was taken at a party for O’s brother. FYI: My mom’s backyard is all dirt because she is having a pond installed, she would be […]

    Reply
  • 3. thediaperdiaries  |  June 20, 2008 at 12:37 am

    This is such great news. I am so happy for your family.

    Reply
  • 4. bigbinder  |  June 22, 2008 at 1:54 am

    It does seem like it went by fast; but probably not to him..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



