No Big Deal

June 22, 2008 at 9:59 pm 1 comment

As you know I went to the dentist and had some really minor trouble spots that she thought should be cleared up before they got worse.

I went back on Friday to have some work done that was “no big deal.”

I’m recommending to all dentists out there to not be so free with the terms “no big deal,” and “we don’t even need to use novacaine.”

Let me just tell you that the “staining” that needed to be taken care of ended up being a little deeper than originally thought. The dentist was drilling into my tooth with no numbness. After wincing a few times, she stopped and asked if I would like some novacaine. HMMM, let me think about that one. Uh, ya!

Of course she didn’t wait long enough for the numbing to take place, but at that point I just wanted it to be over with. I thought I was pretty tough.

I guess its just a lesson learned that you shouldn’t skimp on dental visits.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Freedom!! Coffee Addict?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bigbinder  |  June 23, 2008 at 2:40 am

    Wait, I can’t even comprehend the just wanting it to be over with part when it comes to no Novacane. Birthing three kids ain’t nothin’ – you are a brave soul.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



