Coffee Addict?

June 24, 2008 at 7:59 pm 2 comments

I have tried so many times to like coffee. I’ve tried putting a bunch of sugar and cream in it and still it was bad.

This past winter I expanded my tastes buds and tried a White chocolate peppermint mocha. It was really good. I was shocked that I actually liked it. SInce its almost 500 calories I’m steering clear.

While my sister was in town this past weekend she got a skinny caramel mocha. she wouldn’t drink it because the caramel was sugar free. I took a sip and fell in love.

The good news is that its only 130 calories. The bad news is that I’m craving them now, but refuse to spend $4.00 or whatever it is for coffee.

What to do.

On a side note, I’m sure my friend Big BInder is kicking herself for not pushing the coffee issue harder with me. I would have been up for a lot more “lets go get coffee while the kids are at school!”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

No Big Deal They’re Baack

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bigbinder  |  June 26, 2008 at 1:13 am

    How unfair that you develop a love of coffee after you move!

    Reply
  • 2. CLEAVERMAMA  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    I hate coffee, maybe I should try this too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



