Spray Tan

June 26, 2008 at 7:30 pm 5 comments

Last week my mom came for a visit and vowed to be tan when she left.

I suggested cheating and trying the spray tan.

The experience for me was similar to childbirth. Obviously not the pain part, but when it was over I vowed never to do it again. A little time has passed and now I’m thinking, “I could do it again, it wasn’t that bad.” Another way it is similar to childbirth is that if you don’t wipe well, you’ll have streaks running down your legs!

My mom didn’t wipe off at all and after the concerned look on the clerks face, I decided to wipe off well! I guess I really didn’t wipe off as well as I thought. Some spray tan had puddled in my belly button and on my feet. Of course I didn’t realize this until the tan had cured and I had a really dirty looking belly button and feet.

The whole time is was getting sprayed in the booth trying not to inhale the vile brown spew, which was impossible, I kept thinking about the friends episode when Ross is in the tanning booth. Hilarious.
So my suggestions to you if you try the spray on tan is be able to hold your breath for a long time, put the barrier cream on your hands and feet like suggested, but also put it on the inner part of your forearms. Nothing is a giveaway like having tan forearms. The third suggestion is wipe off well!!

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , .

They’re Baack Our 4th

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CLEAVERMAMA  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    I want to see pictures of you. I keep picturing Orange. I think I watch too much television.

    Reply
  • 2. thediaperdiaries  |  June 27, 2008 at 1:10 am

    THis sounds very foul

    Reply
  • 3. hotomom  |  June 27, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Oh I really miss Friends. After I read your blog I was on YouTube all night looking at old Friends footage. My favorite by far: PIVOT!!!

    Reply
  • 4. I couldn’t resist « Why are they calling ME mom?  |  June 27, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    […] 27, 2008 by hotomom So my cousin O was talking about the Friends episode where Ross get a fake spray tan (I can’t even type that […]

    Reply
  • 5. dmwright  |  June 28, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    I hate spray on tans! It is really hard to find a place that does a good one! Good luck next time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



