PS I Love You

July 15, 2008 at 9:26 pm 2 comments

RIcardo’s parents were visiting this weekend.

The boys all golfed on Saturday and weren’t expected to be home until late, so I rented a couple of girly movies for my mother-in-law and I to watch. One of them was 27 dresses and one was PS I Love You.

We never ended up watching them, because the boys got back too soon.

I took some time the last 2 days to watch them before I have to return them. I watched 27 dresses yesterday and it was pretty good.

I watched PS I Love You today. Holy crap. I should have listened to my cousin. It seriously is the saddest movie I’ve ever seen. It even out cries Steel Magnolias.
I’m so grateful that I didn’t have a chance to watch it with my MIL. It would have been really embarrassing to not be able to stop crying in front of her.
I would highly recommend it if you’re in the need for a good cry!

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: , , .

The Best Uncle Ever Wordless Wednesday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  July 15, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    I balled my eyes out while watching PS I love you. I thought it was a lighthearted comedy, boy was I wrong. I did enjoy the comedy breaks ever so often to give my ugly face cry a relief.

    Reply
  • 2. Deanna  |  July 20, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Ugh…ugly, sloppy, noisy crying. I seriously need Gatorade to replenish my lost fluids!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



