Works For Me Wednesday-Fiber

July 16, 2008 at 4:19 pm 9 comments

I read in a book that my mom has that each gram of fiber you eat can burn up to 9 calories.
If this is actually true, it would mean if you ate the recommended 30 grams of fiber a day, you would burn 270 calories/day.

Can you imagine spending your time eating rather than on a treadmill?

Here is a list of high fiber foods.

I’m also curious to find out what your favorite foods that don’t contain High Fructose Corn Syrup are. I guess I should have specified “pre-packaged” foods.

Entry filed under: Works for me Wednesday. Tags: .

Wordless Wednesday Things I Love Thursday-Fronut

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. missygreenthumb  |  July 16, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    wow i hope its true!! i’m trying a high fiber (hopefully tasty) diet-ish plan. it would be wonderful if i was also burning enough calories for it to be even more beneficial!!
    i’m lovin Kashi’s New Vive cereal!! its so yummy!!

    Reply
  • 2. Brooke  |  July 16, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    wonder if the fiber supliments work as well. how great would that be!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. marigold  |  July 16, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    I love the Kashi cereals too. Go Lean Crunch is so yummy and their Heart Healthy line is pretty good too.

    Reply
  • 4. Laurie  |  July 17, 2008 at 1:34 am

    I love the Fiber One Caramel bars!

    Reply
  • 5. Deanna  |  July 17, 2008 at 1:36 am

    We eat a lot of Kashi bars around here. I was also happy to find that the Danimals spillable–I mean drinkable–yogurt is HFCS-free. The kids love that stuff.

    Thanks for the heads up about the Arnold bread. It’s much easier on the wallet than the Pepperidge Farm. I can stop rationing slices of bread now!

    Reply
  • 6. Megan  |  July 17, 2008 at 2:41 am

    Sams club now carries Arnold bread too!! I was so stoked today when I found it. 2 loaves for $3.02.

    Reply
  • 7. Mamacita  |  July 17, 2008 at 5:58 am

    this is good to know – we’ve been increasing our fiber the last couple of months. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 8. thediaperdiaries  |  July 17, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Amen for Kashi. I wonder about the Benefiber powder, do you think that works?

    Reply
  • 9. Things I Love Thursday-Taco Soup « 3inunder3  |  November 6, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    […] and simmer for 45 min to 1 hour. We added a can of black beans because something else we love is Fiber! This is great served with taco chips, sour cream, and shredded […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



