FYI

July 25, 2008 at 9:25 pm 5 comments

*”Child proof means nothing.
*It would take 16 200mg Ibuprofen to make your 35 lb 2 1/2 year old need medical care. (The consensus from Piper Ann was that he only ate 2. She on the other hand thought they tasted bad.)
*The smell of nail polish remover throws itself so even 24 hours later you can’t find where its coming from.
*Daddy’s hair product in large doses does not wash out easily.
*Gourd lamps from Target will crack if knocked off the table repeatedly.
*If you jump off the couch enough times, eventually you will end up with a bloody nose.
*If a potty training 2 year old refuses to poop in the toilet, his 3 year old sister will also poop on the floor for attention. However, once the poop is on the floor, she will realize that mommy is going to yell. She will then try and clean it up herself and end up with it everywhere, walls, under fingernails, the entire roll of toilet paper etc.
*Green Lik-m-aid will stain white carpet. Even when you think you’ve scrubbed it all out, it will magically reappear the next day.

I think my kids and I need a break from each other. My dad is meeting me half way between Chicago and St. Louis. They need some good Papa time. I need some good quiet time.
We’re going to pick them up on our way to Michigan.
Big Binder, I bet you can’t wait to have us!

Entry filed under: Random.

Things I Love Thursday-Heartland Pasta Things I Love Thursday- Pegboard

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  July 26, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Um, bad day? My goodness I hope that wasn’t all in one day!!

    Reply
  • 2. CLEAVERMAMA  |  July 26, 2008 at 2:09 am

    OH holy poop!

    Reply
  • 3. Deanna  |  July 26, 2008 at 4:09 am

    If my kids poop on the floor will John take them too?

    Reply
  • 4. bigbinder  |  July 28, 2008 at 1:33 am

    You guys are going to fit right in.

    Reply
  • 5. Char  |  July 28, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    I think you should hold stock in your favorite wine company after days like this đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



