Last Day of Summer

August 13, 2008 at 1:33 pm 5 comments

…who’s cheering?

I had good intentions of doing fun stuff with the kids for their last few days of summer. That came to a halt with a trip to the ER for Piper Ann.  Ye olde bladder is acting up again.  This infection also consists of fevers spiking in the 103’s…good times.  Last night the fever finally broke and she’s back to her old “spirited” self.

We might top off the summer with a trip to McDonalds playland or to see “Horton Hears a Who.”

Tomorrow I will probably be a blubbering idiot as I put my first-born on a bus to whisk him away to Kindergarten. I will keep you posted.

I forsee it now, a Things I Love Thursday post all about bickerless sanity for 3 hours on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Entry filed under: Random.

Trust WordPress Works for Me Wednesday-Paper Flower

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    Poor Piper Ann. I hope she’s feeling better 🙂

    Bickerless sanity? What’s that? Sounds glorious.

    Reply
  • 2. Jackie  |  August 13, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    School starts tomorrow?! I wish it did here in Michigan too! Lucky you!!

    Reply
  • 3. hotomom  |  August 14, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Nope no cheering here yet. 2 1/2 weeks still. Good luck though.

    Reply
  • 4. thediaperdiaries  |  August 14, 2008 at 3:18 am

    I wish we could blubber together, but Lily doesn’t start until Sept. I will be a puddle also.

    Reply
  • 5. bigbinder  |  August 14, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Oh wow. And on a bus and everything.. that’s a HUGE deal. Nothing like a trip to the ER to start the school year with a bang.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



