Daisy Crazy

August 16, 2008 at 1:48 pm 6 comments

Tonight is the birthday party for the twins next door who are turning 4. Instead of spending a bunch of money, I looked through my fabric and came up with this..

Its similar to the skirt I made here, but less involved. Its also reversible. The other side is pink orange yellow and green plaid.
I made a little purse for each of them with some scraps.
I found some boxes from the dollar store that came in a Christmas package, that were green with little white polka dots. I wrapped a brown satin ribbon around the top of the box and then added one of these flowers. This is how it turned out.
Because I already have so much money invested in all my crafting/sewing supplies, it didn’t cost me anything to make the skirts or wrap them.

Entry filed under: Projects/ideas. Tags: , .

First Day of School Pleasant Surprise

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thediaperdiaries  |  August 17, 2008 at 2:07 am

    You are Martha.

    Reply
  • 2. Deanna  |  August 17, 2008 at 4:28 am

    Well done! I just don’t understand the neighborhood birthday party.

    Reply
  • 3. Cleavermama  |  August 18, 2008 at 1:41 am

    Seriously? Who the heck are you? Between your crafts and Big Binder’s canning/cooking—I got nothin.

    Reply
  • 4. Jackie  |  August 18, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    If you’re ever bored, my girls could use two of those in size 4 and 5! So adorable!!

    Reply
  • 5. dmwright  |  August 21, 2008 at 3:16 am

    Those are so cute! I wish I was that creative! They look fantastic!

    Reply
  • 6. susan2009  |  August 29, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Great present and I’m sure they were a hit. I also love how you wrapped the present. Thanks for all 3 ideas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



