Hobby Hump Day-Pillowcase Dress

August 27, 2008 at 2:56 am 7 comments

I had a drawer full of vintage pillowcases that I intended to use as is. I came across this tutorial and decided to make this instead.

Its a few sizes too big for Piper Ann. I thought it was so adorable that I tried to wear it as a shirt, but it wouldn’t fit over my giant chest. Te he he.

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day. Tags: .

Happy Anniversary, Ricardo! Sorry!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hotomom  |  August 27, 2008 at 4:28 am

    Yeah I was first!!! Cute dress. My mom is going to be teaching me to sew on Wednesdays. Yeah for me.

    Reply
  • 2. thediaperdiaries  |  August 28, 2008 at 1:05 am

    Came across this yesterday. How cute are they?
    http://www.blissfullydomestic.com/2008/08/sewing-kids-lou.html

    Reply
  • 3. laura Gunn  |  August 29, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    So Cute. I wonder if I could get my daughter wear one over jeans.

    Reply
  • 4. Nicole  |  August 30, 2008 at 12:44 am

    I SO wish I had something to contribute to Hobby Hump Day. Trust me, if I ever do anything remotely crafty, I’ll put it up here 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. mayaluna  |  August 30, 2008 at 1:33 am

    This came out beautifully! I love how the straps complement the hem. I’m so excited that you tried it!

    Reply
  • 6. Deanna  |  August 30, 2008 at 4:24 am

    Holly I kind of thought sewing was just part of your genetic make-up. I’m surprised to hear you need lessons! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. hotomom  |  August 31, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Sewing is the only crafty thing I am not good at.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



