Works For Me Wednesday

September 10, 2008 at 12:30 pm 5 comments

Its a backwards edition for me today.

I need advice from you.

Does anyone know how to get glue off of an iron? Scrubbing with a rag doesn’t work. A scrubbie doesn’t work either. I tried to use it on a cold iron and a hot iron would melt it.

HELP!

Entry filed under: Works for me Wednesday.

Hobby Hump Day-Embellished Totebags Things I Love Thursday-Old Stuff

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  September 10, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    I have nothing to offer, as I just last week melted an adhesive to the bottom of my iron. I can’t get it off.

    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 2. goodideamomma  |  September 10, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Ever tried Goo Gone? Also 3M makes an adhesive remover.

    Reply
  • 3. Deanna  |  September 10, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Olive oil? wd-40? can you heat the iron up and run it over a piece of fabric until it’s clean?

    Reply
  • 4. hotomom  |  September 10, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Use Undu. It’s a scrapbook product that claims to work on everything.

    Reply
  • 5. hotomom  |  September 10, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Here’s a link: http://www.un-du.net/un-du_q_a.htm#1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



