Hobby Hump Day- Wedding Present

September 17, 2008 at 1:23 am 8 comments

I’m putting this up early today, because Ricardo is at the gym and I have the whole TV to myself. The Big Brother finale is on tonight. I know, loser.

Anyway, my cousin is getting married next week, and I did a handmade gift. I will probably also throw in a check, too.

I’m not one to buy things off of a registry. I like to buy them something more meaningful.

Anyway here’s what I came up with…

Here is an apron I made. I’m doing a lemon theme because I loved the fabric and its a Florida wedding. The high waist band acts as a girdle!

The bride will also be able to set her table with these beautiful placemats…

Their tables will be protected from sweaty glasses with these coasters…What do you think? Would you like to get these as a gift or would you rather have a china set that you will use once a year?

I’m adding some pictures that my blogless friend Deanna sent me.

Here’s a cape she made for her son. I made some for Valentine’s day for my kids, but they’re definitely not as cool!
Here are a couple skirts she made for her daughter. It looks as though this one is made out of shirt sleeves. How cool! The buttons are already sewn on for you! Its fabulous.
This skirt is made out of an old pair of jeans…

If you have an idea you want to share and don’t have a blog, leave me a comment and I can post them for you.

Want to play? Share your ideas with us!

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day. Tags: , .

Its Not A Full Moon Works for Me Wednesday-Eating at a Wedding

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  September 17, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Seriously, these are great. LOVE the half-apron. Add that to the list of things you’re going to make for me ūüôā I’ll be buying out your etsy store!

    Reply
  • 2. Works for Me Wednesday-Eating at a Wedding « 3inunder3  |  September 17, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    […] Who Am I? Hobby Hump Day- Wedding Present […]

    Reply
  • 3. Tina in Thailand  |  September 17, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    What a wonderful wedding gift, no need for a check too. She should love the fun table ware, I know I would!

    Reply
  • 4. Hobby Hump Day « Big Binder  |  September 17, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    […] Hump Day Jump to Comments Happy Wednesday! My friend Olivia at 3inunder3¬†started a blog carnival called “Hobby Hump Day”.¬† It’s to showcase your efforts […]

    Reply
  • 5. bigbinder  |  September 17, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    You are seriously talented. Seriously.

    Reply
  • 6. heather  |  September 18, 2008 at 2:30 am

    Love that apron!

    Did you throw it together on your own or did you use a pattern? I’m brand new in the sewing world with just a few projects under my belt, but I want to make aprons for my sisters this Christmas and have been meaning to check for any free patterns online. This one you made is exactly the style I’m looking for!!
    Can you point me in the direction of the pattern you used?
    Thanks so much!!

    (sorry for the random stranger comment!… I’m a regular reader of many of your bloggy friends so I’ve stumbled over here once in awhile! Hi!)

    Reply
  • 7. thediaperdiaries  |  September 18, 2008 at 2:57 am

    I WANNA APRON!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Hobby Hump Day « BigBinder  |  May 26, 2010 at 3:14 am

    […] Wednesday! My friend Olivia at 3inunder3¬†started a blog carnival called “Hobby Hump Day”.¬† It’s to showcase your efforts […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



