Works for Me Wednesday-30 minute cleaning

October 15, 2008 at 12:26 pm 2 comments


I’m trying out a new system to keep my house clean.

I did a thorough cleaning when my mother-in-law came to visit. To maintain the cleanliness I’m trying to spend 30 minutes a day per level picking up. I don’t count the basement into that, so I only need 1 hour/day. If i get everything picked up before 30 minutes is up, I roll the leftovers into cleaning the basement or my sewing room. I also try to take a wet rag and run it over the counters and toilets (in that order) in the bathrooms, so I don’t have to use chemicals very often.

Hopefully I’ll get to the vacuuming and dusting more often since there won’t be any clutter in the way preventing me from doing so.

So far its working. Hopefully I can keep it up.

Check out here for more WFMW.

Entry filed under: Works for me Wednesday.

Hobby Hump Day-Daisy Crazier Things I Love Thursday-Young Rembrandts

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  October 16, 2008 at 1:59 am

    If you have any time left over, you can come do mine šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Becky  |  October 16, 2008 at 3:38 am

    I need to try this system, or really any system! I am not doing the floors and dusting the way I should, because I’m always trying to catch up with the clutter! Thanks for the idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



