My New Bag

October 21, 2008 at 10:25 pm 2 comments

So, apparently I’ve given up blogging on weekends. Sorry.

My sister visited this weekend, so I could upholster a chair she got. I wish I had a picture of the before and after, but I don’t. I think it turned out really good, especially since I got really sick.

She’s picked up the sewing bug and made me this bag as payment for the chair.

Isn’t it adorable. Its lining is red with white polka dots. She’s going to make these for the craft bazaar I’m doing at Parkway United Church of Christ on November 19 and 20th.
I hope to have my etsy store up this weekend, so stay tuned for some giveaways for my grand opening and blog anniversary.

Entry filed under: Projects/ideas.

Book Exchange Hobby Hump Day-Reusable Grocery Bag

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanna  |  October 22, 2008 at 1:29 am

    Cute bag! But I’m not surprised, the cute and crafty flows in the blood of your family. Good crafting genes, I tell you. It’s only a matter of time before Piper Ann starts cranking out the fabulosity!

    Reply
  • 2. Amanda - VintageDutchGirl  |  October 24, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Please please PLEASE tell me where she got the fabric (fingers crossed that it’s cheap and sturdy) !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



