Hobby Hump Day-Reusable Grocery Bag

October 22, 2008 at 2:03 am 4 comments

I made this bag out of some pieces of fabric I had. I say pieces and not scraps, because they have to be pretty big.

I love this fabric. It was part of my souvenir from Florida.

Here is the back. I have my little tag sewn on! The sides and bottom are orange.

Here’s what it looks like folded. I didn’t have enough of any one fabric to make long enough handles, so I pieced them all together.

Here’s a closeup of the flower on front. Its a little frilly for the grocery store, but I love it.

I’m thinking this along with some of these would make great gifts!
Feel free to play along.

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day, Projects/ideas. Tags: .

My New Bag Works for me Wednesday-Cutting Corn off the Cob

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  October 22, 2008 at 2:22 am

    are you even kidding me? this is so cute. i want a couple of them. i mean it. can i shop at your personal fabric store or should i go get some fabric myself? love it!

    Reply
  • 2. Jackie  |  October 22, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Well, aren’t you a fancy shopper?! CUTE!!

    Reply
  • 3. Some Things I Love…UPDATED « Here’s the Diehl  |  October 24, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    […] My new, cool grocery-gettin’ bag that Olivia made and gave me!! So excited! Look for a giveaway soon for something from her new etsy […]

    Reply
  • 4. Debi  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    Those are so cute! I really want to purchase some. I already have some I got from a company called greensak. Ill like anything thats a reusable bag?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



