Happy Election Day

November 4, 2008 at 6:37 pm 3 comments

I had a really surreal moment when I voted today.
My polling place is at the grade school down the street. After I cast my ballot, I exited the gym doors just as the students started singing “My Country ‘Tis of Thee” over the loud speaker during morning announcements. I seriously welled up.
Did anyone claim their coffee or doughnuts after voting?

Entry filed under: Random.

Winner Hobby Hump Day-Daisy Crazy Tutorial

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mommymae  |  November 4, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    i don’t want to wait for the coffee and donuts. we went to delmar for the police officer’s funeral procession. it was surreal.

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  November 4, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    i would have welled up, too!

    ps…saw ricardo this morning bright and early 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. hotomom  |  November 4, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Nope, no car today. Sucks too. I could really go for a Krispy Kreme.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



