Hobby Humpday- The Table, Revisited

December 17, 2008 at 4:26 am 6 comments

So last week I showed you the beginning stages of Piper Ann’s table. You can completely disregard that. I ended up not liking where it was going and ripped the whole thing apart.

Here is my new and much better finished table. I think it turned out so cute. I know she’s going to love it. Hopefully Modge Podge is pretty durable!

dscn0578dscn0577
I used 5 different papers and used them as petals for the flowers and on the backs of the chairs and the apron of the chairs.
dscn0579
dscn0581
dscn0582
dscn0587
dscn0586
I used the paper on the apron of the table sort of as a patchwork. I love how it turned out.
Hopefully she will too. Too bad Santa will get all the credit!
Leave me a comment if you want to play along.
Stay tuned for some editing to this post. My friend Deanna made the cutest Nutcracker I have to share with you.

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Hobby Humpday Nutcracker

6 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



