Hobby Humpday

January 14, 2009 at 3:50 am 1 comment

Bird and Little Bird is hosting a toy swap to help “Save Handmade.”
I’m participating by making beanbags.

dscn0630
dscn0631

dscn0632 They’re still not quite finished and I also plan on making a number 5 and 6.
I did a sort of reverse applique for the numbers and dots. I drew the numbers (in reverse) and dots on the back of the contrasting fabric. Then stitched around the lines. Then I cut out the fabric between the stitching on the beanbag fabric to expose the contrasting fabric.
I thought these would also be cute spelling out a childs name.
You don’t have to have a blog to participate, so head on over if you’d like to swap a handmade toy.
Now is your chance to play along!

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day. Tags: .

Stuff Works for Me Wednesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. hotomom  |  January 14, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Mine’s up today. Very cute beanbags. I was at the fabric store the other day looking at books and magazines and I saw a vintage apron book and it made me think of you. I still forgot to buy thread for my sewing machine while I was there. This cold has frozen my brain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



