Things I Love Thursday

January 15, 2009 at 9:18 pm 3 comments

(This is going to be a pictureless post. For some reason my camera won’t transfer pictures to my pc.)

I swear there’s no need for an intervention, but yes another “Things I Love Thursday” about alcohol.

I love my new vodka infuser that I got from my aunt for Christmas. It came as a gift pack with a bottle of Level vodka. (If you google Level Vodka Infuser, you can get a visual.) She also included a couple pomegranates, red naval oranges, 2 martini glasses, and a bottle of peppermint schnapps (because I also love peppermint).

I infused vodka with the oranges first and made my beloved blood orange martinis with it.

Next I infused some vodka with the pomegranates. I thought pomegranate martinis would be redundant with pomegranate infused vodka. We had some grapefruit soda that we intended to mix with plain vodka lying around, so I mixed that with the pomegranate vodka. It was fabulous. Ricardo and I tore through that in no time at all!

If you didn’t have grapefruit soda, you could probably just use grapefruit juice and soda water. It might be a little bitter, though.

Cheers!

On a side note, I guess I need to clarify the hoisting of my womanhood. Don’t confuse the much wanted boob job with the much needed bladder sling and prolapse surgery:)

Entry filed under: Things I Love Thursday. Tags: .

Works for Me Wednesday Swap

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jacquelyn @ Because I Said So!  |  January 16, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Olivia, I am so there with you. No intervention necessary, but what fun—I am going to put this item on my must-find list.

    When I clear the decks to enjoy a drink, it’s usually vodka, Frutopia frozen concentrate and club soda/Wink/grapefruit soda. For extra fruitiness, I add peach schnapps. I have also been known to enjoy Absolut vanilla vodka, a dash of Galliano and root beer!

    But infusing pomegranates and blood oranges? That is the sophistication level I will now aim for!

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  January 16, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    i get all of my good drink combos from you 🙂

    CRACKED UP at the boob job reference!

    Reply
  • 3. thediaperdiaries  |  January 19, 2009 at 1:44 am

    I love that all your TILT post are alcohol related. But it makes me miss getting a drink with you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



