Works for Me Wednesday-Snow Boots and Pants

February 4, 2009 at 3:33 am 2 comments

To save money on snow boots, I always buy them in black or navy. That way either a boy or a girl could wear them and I can get 3 uses out of each pair.
I don’t normally buy snow pants, but if I get a screaming deal on a pair I always buy those in navy or black as well.
Instead of buying snow pants I just have the kids wear athletic, nylon or “swish” pants with some layers under them. Tight pajama pants work really well and they don’t ride up.

Now if I could only get Piper Ann out in the snow.

For more WFMW check out Rocks In My Dryer

Entry filed under: Works for me Wednesday.

Valentine Baskets Hobby Hump Day-The Boy

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly  |  February 4, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    I have 2 boys and the youngest is a girl. She wears the hand-me-down boots and snowpants, no problem. It’s only 2 or 3 times a year around here. I always get snowpants at thrift stores for about $3-$4. When I see them in a next size up, I grab ’em.

    Reply
  • 2. bigbinder  |  February 5, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    I am beginning to think that Piper Ann and I are soul mates.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



