Things I Love Thursday-Pizzelle Cookies

February 26, 2009 at 3:03 pm 5 comments

vanilla200g2

Sorry about the lack of “Hobby Humpday” yesterday. This was the week that I not knowingly scheduled to do everything I couldn’t do while recovering from surgery.

Anyway, Ricardo brought these gems home from the grocery store around Christmas. Think waffle cone in cookie form. Although they would be great with ice cream, I like to eat them right out of the box. At 23 calories per cookie, I do just that.

There is a special gadget called a pizzelle press. If my local grocer stops carrying pizzelles, I might just have to get one!

For more TILT, check out The Diaper Diaries

Entry filed under: Things I Love Thursday. Tags: .

She’s Here! Yummy Lunch

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  February 26, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    love this blog design:)

    my grandma has a pizzelle press…she makes them every christmas. i can’t remember ever being at her house over the holidays and not having them. they’re so good!

    Reply
  • 2. bigbinder  |  February 26, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    Yum. I got a pizzelle maker at a garage sale a few years ago. It’s still sitting in my basement somewhere.. thanks for the reminder because I had completely forgotten.

    Reply
  • 3. Brooke  |  February 26, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    low calorie cookies? perfect!

    Reply
  • 4. Janet F  |  February 27, 2009 at 12:15 am

    I have an Italian neighbor that makes these for me homemade, and they are delicious!

    Reply
  • 5. thediaperdiaries  |  February 27, 2009 at 3:12 am

    Yum. I am going to have Jen make me some 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



