Hobby Humpday & Giveaway

March 4, 2009 at 2:06 am 22 comments

I had previously done a Works for Me Wednesday post about some silly ribbon I tied around Piper Ann’s doorknob to hold her hairclips.
I was definitely not satisfied with the way that looked, so I came up with this instead.
dscn08341
dscn08351

There are ribbons that hold the clips and a loop at the end to hold headbands or ponytail holders.
I made a couple of extras in different colors for my etsy store.
I also made this one to giveaway to one of my lucky readers…
dscn08371
dscn08361
dscn08381

Please leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite thing about spring is. I will draw a winner on Friday at 1 pm.
Also if you want to play along, leave me a comment with a link to your post.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Hobby Hump Day. Tags: .

Yummy Lunch Works for Me Wednesday-Easy Lunch

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cropandscrapdesigner  |  March 4, 2009 at 3:05 am

    Just wanted to stop by and say “hi”. This is the cutest thing and functional to boot! Thanks for sharing…hope to blog with you again.

    Ruth Petty

    Reply
  • 2. Melody  |  March 4, 2009 at 10:07 am

    I love the weather in spring for sure!! Im all about nice cooling weather that’s neither too hot nor cold and spring is just nice! Thanks for the lovely giveaway! 🙂 It’ll come in useful for my family’s crazy amounts of clips!

    Reply
  • 3. Peta-Jane  |  March 4, 2009 at 11:08 am

    What a great idea this hair accessories organizer is !!
    I have been wondering how to manage Miss 3 year olds ever growing collection of hair ornamentation !! this would be perfect.
    The best thing about Spring is the beautiful scent that fills the air…when I go for a walk in Spring the scent of the cherry blossom is to die for !! There are 10 big Cherry blossom trees along our street…

    I love reading your blog.. love Humpday !!!

    Cheers, Peta-Jane

    Reply
  • 4. sfer  |  March 4, 2009 at 11:55 am

    I read it somewhere else, and I’m copying the answer: what I love about spring is that it’s not winter anymore!!

    What a CUTE CUTE clip hanger!!
    I want it!! 😀

    Reply
  • 5. Works for Me Wednesday-Easy Lunch « 3inunder3  |  March 4, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    […] For more WFMW, check out the new host. Also be sure to check out my giveaway! […]

    Reply
  • 6. Anna Socrates  |  March 4, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Oh, what a cute idea for the hairclip holder. Much nicer than the jumbled drawer where I keep in mind. Mmmm favorite thing about spring. Getting to wear cotton dresses with a jeans jacket instead of bundling up in a coat and boots and scarf and hat and mittens…

    Anna S.

    Reply
  • 7. Sandy  |  March 4, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Your clip holder is so clever, what a great idea. I love when my tulips bloom in spring, all that color just chases away the winter blahs!

    Reply
  • 8. Charissa  |  March 4, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Such a cute organizer! My favorite thing about spring is getting to sit in the swing outside with my daughter and reading a good book with her.

    Reply
  • 9. Helena  |  March 4, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Bluebonnets, when you see them along the Texas highways it’s like heaven on earth. The bow holder is so cute.

    Reply
  • 10. Kandie  |  March 4, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Spring fever! Daffodils, buds blooming on trees. The urge to buy every type of flowered material in the store. Being able to walk around in the yard in my bare feet, smelling the lavender, sage and dill growing in the garden! I love spring!

    Reply
  • 11. Emma  |  March 4, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    What I like about spring? The weather, tree blossom, daffodils, tulips. Playing outside with the kids. Opening the windows, Cadbury’s Mini eggs and flip flops. Love the clip hanger!!

    Reply
  • 12. Beatrix  |  March 4, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    This is awesome. Great job!
    Spring?! Right now, anything above 32 degrees would feel like spring. Can’t wait for the first snow drop to pop up.

    Reply
  • […] If you have any other hobbies or projects that you would like to share leave a comment at 3inunder3. […]

    Reply
  • 14. Martha  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    How cute is this! My favorite thing about spring is the crispness of the air and the sunny days.

    Reply
  • 15. Erin DuBroc  |  March 4, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    My favorite thing about spring is the all the azaleas in bloom in Houston…beautiful!!!

    Reply
  • 16. Holly  |  March 4, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    What a great idea. Much better than the jumbled mess that is my daughter’s hair stuff box right now.

    My favorite thing about spring…outside time for the kiddos! I think outdoor play is so important, but it’s hard to make it happen during the winter in Seattle, when it is damp and drizzly most of the time.

    Reply
  • 17. Rebecca  |  March 4, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    I love that Spring brings the kids back in the backyard again!

    Reply
  • 18. Anusha  |  March 5, 2009 at 4:54 am

    Just the thing I need for organizing my little one’s zillion and odd hair clips.

    Reply
  • 19. Deb  |  March 5, 2009 at 8:26 am

    I just love my garden in spring because all of my beautiful bulbs start to flower and it just transforms my garden from a dreary mess into an amazing colour palette.

    Reply
  • 20. Beth  |  March 5, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    What an awesome idea!!!

    My favorite thing about spring is the awesome weather we have!! I love playing outside with my little girl, writing on the sidewalk with chalk, swinging, etc.

    Reply
  • 21. Mendi  |  March 5, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    I love the smell of fresh cut grass

    Reply
  • 22. karen  |  March 6, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Cute giveaway…just the thing my daughter needs…hair things everywhere! My favourite thing about spring is no more snowsuits! Love to get out for walks, bikerides with my kiddies, starting to work in the garden, hanging clothes on the clothes line, gotta love fresh sheets!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



