Camping

April 10, 2009 at 11:03 pm 7 comments

We took the kids camping for the first time with some friends of ours last weekend in Southern Illinois.
dscn0929

Big surprise, Piper Ann is picking her nose!

dscn0931

dscn0935

dscn0936

The kids loved this waterfall.

dscn0943

dscn0949

4 star accommodations! I was a little nervous about the whole “no front, or door” thing. A few glasses of wine eases the nerves.

Swimming in the waterfall when its 60 degrees.

dscn0950

dscn0956

dscn0963

dscn0965

Hiking…

dscn0967

dscn0974

Cool bridge…

dscn0976

Roasting marshmallows…

dscn0989

Me in one of my hottest moments. Don’t you live the miners light on my head? They are actually very useful.

dscn1012

Entry filed under: Trips. Tags: .

Hobby Hump Day- Dollhouse Cascarones

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanna  |  April 10, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Looks great. Was there a hotel nearby, because you lost me at the cabin with only three walls.

    Reply
  • 2. thediaperdiaries  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Where was that? It looks like a really cool place. But I agree I need a few more walls.

    Reply
  • 3. Angie  |  April 11, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Yes, where is that? We’re trying to plan a camping trip and those accomodations look better than the tent we were planning on using.

    Reply
  • 4. Nicole Kirker  |  April 11, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Hi Olivia, I love your photos of your camping trip. So cute. I hope you guys have a great Easter. ~Nicole

    Reply
  • 5. bigbinder  |  April 11, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    I love this!! You are brave – I’m still scared to take the kids camping, and I only have two.

    Reply
  • 6. heather  |  May 6, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Can I ask where you camped as well? We’re always looking for new places somewhat close by and that place looks like fun!!

    Reply
  • 7. 2009 Recap « 3inunder3  |  January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    […] *Went camping for the first time. *Celebrated my cousin’s daughters birthday. *Celebrated Nathan’s […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



