Wooden Tree

May 2, 2009 at 6:54 pm 1 comment

April is a heavy birthday month for us. You might remember the Tea Wallet, and the Fabric House. Not to mention Nathan’s birthday, and my niece’s birthday also. Two cousins and an aunt…seriously.

For my mom I made her a wooden block embellished with a felt tree I made.

I painted the block yellow, sewed some buttons and leaves on the tree, hot glued it all together and voila…

dscn1039I hammered two nails in the back and wrapped some wire between them to act as a hanger, but you could also use a regular picture frame hanger.

Super easy and I think super cute.

I just wish the post office would have actually delivered it. As of yet, 3 weeks later, she has yet to receive it.

Entry filed under: Crafts.

Tea Wallet Yellow and Red

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. 2009 Recap « 3inunder3  |  January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    […] *Celebrated my cousin’s daughters birthday. *Celebrated Nathan’s 6th birthday. *My mom and Mother in Law celebrated their birthdays too! *Went to Mexico to celebrate 2 of my good friends […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



