Hobby Humpday- New-Old Medicine Cabinet

May 20, 2009 at 1:36 am 4 comments

dscn1108

I got this medicine cabinet from Goodwill for $9. I decided that it would be really cool decoupaged in some great paper.

dscn1115

My biggest challenge was creating a template for the doors.

dscn1116

I took lipstick and drew around the edges of the doors.

dscn1117

I then put it on a piece of paper and rubbed it along the edges.

dscn1118

The lipstick was transferred to the paper. Then I just cut it out!

dscn1213

Here’s the finished product.

dscn1214

dscn1215

dscn1216

Now I just have to redecorate my whole bathroom around the new cabinet. I’ll keep you updated on that!

Play along!

Entry filed under: Hobby Hump Day, Uncategorized.

New Planters Works for Me Wednesday-Shade Planters

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kellimcgill  |  May 20, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Love. it.

    Seriously.

    Reply
  • 2. hotomom  |  May 21, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    Very cool Liv, Turned out awesome. Sorry I forgot to link up here yesterday.
    http://hotomom.wordpress.com/2009/05/20/hobby-hump-day-sunglasses-holder/

    Reply
  • 3. bigbinder  |  May 23, 2009 at 12:38 am

    That is very cool. Which bathroom did you put it in?

    Reply
  • 4. Peta-Jane  |  May 26, 2009 at 11:28 am

    That is fabulous ! I You have got my brain ticking…something like that would look great for storage in my crafty room…
    oh..and you are right about the chocolate..and the fabric…what was I thinking!! ???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



