New Bathroom

July 15, 2009 at 6:24 pm 8 comments

Here was the before.

dscn1336dscn1337

New doorknob.

dscn1338

New brushed nickel hooks.

dscn1340

New light.

dscn1341

Spray painted mirror. The wall color is a light gray. I went ahead and painted the ceiling gray too. I’m usually not a fan of colored ceilings, but I think it turned out well.

dscn1342

New faucet and accessories, brushed nickel. New outlet covers.

dscn1343

You’ve already seen this.

dscn1344

These were supposed to be stick-on vines. Of course they didn’t stick. I tried double sided tape, Mod Podge. Nothing worked. I ended up using the sheet that the stick-ons came on as a stencil. Of course, it bled through. I had to take an artists brush and go over all of the edges. I love it though!

dscn1345

dscn1346

dscn1347

New register cover.

dscn1348

Bike basket turned magazine rack.

dscn1349

Painted vanity with, you guessed it, brushed nickel knobs.

dscn1351

I know the lighting is bad and the pictures aren’t great, but the bathroom is pretty small.

dscn1352

I would love a new shower door, but that will come later.

Entry filed under: Decorating, Uncategorized.

Letter… Passport Travel Document Holder

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. margauxhf  |  July 15, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Very pretty bathroom. I love the (not) stick-ons. They look great!

    Reply
  • 2. Deanna  |  July 15, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Looks great. How did you end up getting the decals to stick?

    Reply
  • 3. Nicole  |  July 15, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    great job! stenciling on the vine was a good idea.

    Reply
  • 4. Jill  |  July 15, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    It looks great!! Could you come do mine next please. It is heinous!!

    Reply
  • 5. Deanna  |  July 16, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    oops! Guess I should actually read instead of just looking at the pretty pictures.

    Reply
  • 6. marissa  |  July 17, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    the stenciling looks so great, so lame that the decals didn’t work

    Reply
  • 7. Lauren  |  September 25, 2009 at 3:36 am

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the stencil! I’m not at all a crafty person, but I do love to decorate! Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 8. 2009 Recap « 3inunder3  |  January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    […] June *Started summer activities *Finished my sister’s quilt *Redid my bathroom […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



