Passport Travel Document Holder

July 27, 2009 at 9:56 pm 3 comments

dscn1382

My mother-in-law is taking our family along with Ricardo’s sisters’ family to Cancun in a couple of weeks. I don’t know about them, but our side of the family is so excited!

Of course we all needed passports to go into Mexico.  I came up with this idea to hold all of our passports along with the travel documents and a couple of pens for filling out immigration papers.

dscn1383

I did a little embroidery on the front to make it not so plain.

vscn1388

The left side has all the slots for the passports. The right side has a slot for the papers, pens and even two pockets to put a credit card or driver’s license in.

dscn1385

dscn1384

Now I have them all in one safe place and won’t have to fumble around my carry on when it comes time to present either the passports or the other documents.

I might try to work on a tutorial for these. I didn’t really measure anything, that’s why the pockets are a little wonky.

Entry filed under: Crafts.

New Bathroom CD Holders

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carol  |  July 27, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I love it. Much prettier than the black 1 I have. Will it also hang around my neck?

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  July 28, 2009 at 1:58 am

    this looks great! if we ever travel somewhere cool, i’d order one up!

    Reply
  • 3. Bookmarks « 3inunder3  |  July 22, 2010 at 7:03 am

    […] made this travel document holder when we went to Mexico last year. I came across this one that is an improvement over mine, since it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



