CD Holders

August 3, 2009 at 8:49 pm 2 comments

dscn1389

My brother and sister are both celebrating their birthdays this week.  I decided to make them each the millennium’s version of a mix tape. I burned them each a cd from my personal Itunes.

Since I just have a stack of blank cds with no cases, I made them each a little case.

dscn1390

Here’s the playlist I put together…

1. The Auld Triangle-Dropkick Murphy’s

2. Fairytale of New York- The Pogues

3. Heavy Metal Drummer- Wilco

4.Birdhouse in Your Soul- They Might Be Giants

5. Lit Up- Buckcherry

6. Girlfriend- Matthew Sweet

7. Mercy- Duffy

8. Situation- Yaz

9. Surf Wax America- Weezer

10. Molly- Sponge

11. Nearly Lost You- Screaming Trees

12. Candy- Iggy Pop & Kate Pearson

13. Gardening at Night- REM

14. Valerie Loves Me- Material Issue

15. Come Monday- Jimmy Buffett

16. Forever- Chris Brown

17. Brimful of Asha- Cornershop

18. Somewhere Out There- Israel Kamakawiwo’ole

19. I Predict A Riot- Kaiser Chiefs

20. Always Love- Nada Surf

What do you think of the songs? Anything you would have left off?

Entry filed under: Crafts. Tags: .

Passport Travel Document Holder Blackberry Tarts

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen@BigBinder  |  August 6, 2009 at 1:39 am

    Eclectic! I love it!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  September 25, 2009 at 4:03 am

    Oh my gosh. Remember when we used to make tapes – yes TAPES – and then we were going to be DJs? (I think we recorded the music off the radio!?!???)

    Check baby, check baby, 1-2-3-4, check baby, check baby 1-2.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



