Spaceship

October 13, 2009 at 8:02 pm 3 comments

Yesterday I was working in my newly organized sewing room (I had no before pictures, so I thought after pictures would be pointless) when Nathan came down and asked me for a cardboard box. I had just gotten a steal on some boots from DSW, so I gave him the box. He colored it and told me where to cut the holes.

We made a helmet from a beer box, because every spaceship driver needs a helmet.

He is going to kill me when I bust out these pics when he’s 16, but they’re hilarious.

dscn1616

dscn1617He played in the front yard for hours wearing this get up. That kid has one heck of an imagination!

He says he’s going to wear this on Halloween along with the Boba Fett costume his grandpa already bought for him. We’ll see!

This leads me to my first poll…

Entry filed under: Nathan.

Mellowing Wheels for Henry

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  October 13, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    store-bought all the way…so unoriginal.

    i LOVE his spaceship! so funny!

    Reply
  • 2. Deanna  |  October 14, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I will make it because I’ve yet to see a spider-bat-ninja costume at Target.

    Reply
  • 3. bigbinder  |  October 15, 2009 at 2:56 am

    That last one is killing me, I love it. He’s so serious. And I voted in the poll but of course I’ll be buying the costumes, we haven’t even talked about it yet so they’ll probably get some crappy picked over costume.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



