Score!

October 20, 2009 at 1:19 am 4 comments

Ricardo cleaned out his closet last week and had 4 bags of unwanted clothes to donate.

I dug through those bags with a few items in mind…wool sweaters and dress pants.

Unfortunately I didn’t find any 100% wool sweaters to turn into felt, but I did find some awesome pants he no longer wanted.

Purses/handbags are what I had in mind for the pants.

Here is one of the purses I came up with…

dscn1644

dscn1645

dscn1640

dscn1647

I was able to keep the back pocket intact for the inside of the purse.

dscn1648

Extra pockets for cell phone or whatever.

This purse is for sale in my etsy store. Don’t forget 20% goes to charity!

Entry filed under: Crafts.

Wheels for Henry Another One

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  October 20, 2009 at 3:13 am

    that turned out so cute!

    Reply
  • 2. Hotomom  |  October 20, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    So cute Liv!! Great job.

    Reply
  • 3. More Bags « 3inunder3  |  February 2, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    […] 2, 2010 Remember these bags? Well I was asked to make some more for the secretaries at Nathan’s school. I was running low […]

    Reply
  • 4. Bookmarks « 3inunder3  |  October 13, 2010 at 6:50 am

    […] made out of pants. I made these a while ago, but I love the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



