New Curtains

December 4, 2009 at 4:06 pm 3 comments

When I painted my dining room last year,  I searched high and low for fabric for which to make some curtains.
This chocolate fabric was all I came up with. I loved it, but wasn’t really inspired by it. We don’t get much light in that room, so I was afraid of covering up the window. It faces the backyard where we have common ground, so I wasn’t super worried about privacy either. I decided not to make curtains and leave the window open. I was just going to use the chocolate fabric to reupholster some chairs, so it wouldn’t go to waste.

Well, my favorite fabric store was having a sale a couple of weeks ago. I just went to browse when I stumbled upon this fabric…

It was love at first sight. Immediately I knew that I would use it to make curtains for my dining room. It matched perfectly.

This is a horrible picture…

This ones not much better…

I made the top of the panel with the “Wild Thyme” put a coordinating red stripe at the bottom and then made a gathered skirt out of the chocolate polka dots for the bottom.

I think these are my most favorite curtains I’ve ever made.

Entry filed under: Decorating, Uncategorized.

Wall Collage Handmade Holiday Ideas

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  December 4, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    LOVE them!

    Reply
  • 2. kellimcgill  |  December 4, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    super cute!!

    Reply
  • 3. 2009 Recap « 3inunder3  |  January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    […] *Had a busy month *Had a great Christmas with the extended family *Got to spend some quality time with […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



