Handmade Holiday Idea 2

December 14, 2009 at 3:55 pm 1 comment

Do you have a Jedi in training in your house?

Luckily we have two and its wearing off on their sister too. When we walk into a store with automatic sliding doors they “use the force” to open them.

Anyway, I came across this tutorial for a jedi cape. Its super easy. To make it even easier I made the first ones out of plush felt, so I didn’t have to hem it! The next two I made out of fleece, because it was way on sale. I think I like the fleece ones better. I used a little bit of scraps to make a tie for the waist.

These should go well with the Ultimate Blasters that Santa is bringing for them.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Holidays.

Holiday Bingo Handmade Holiday Idea 3

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. 2009 Recap « 3inunder3  |  January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    […] *Had a busy month *Had a great Christmas with the extended family *Got to spend some quality time with my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



