Handmade Holiday Idea 5

December 22, 2009 at 3:30 pm 2 comments

For a little something for the neighbors who all have kids I gave the gift of hot Chocolate.

(These are bad pictures. My apologies)

I rounded up all the jars I could find and filled them with hot chocolate mix I made from this recipe. Then I baked some banana bread from my Better Homes and Gardens cookbook. I also made some homemade marshmallows from this recipe. To finish it off I tied together a bundle of chocolate covered peppermint swizzle sticks.

I placed all the components on a festive green plate and delivered them.

I attached directions for mixing the hot chocolate.

Entry filed under: Cooking, Holidays.

Handmade Holiday Idea 4 2009 Recap

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanna  |  December 22, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Don’t you love making marshmallows! I think it’s the greatest!

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  December 22, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Love it, and I was going to ask for the marshmallows recipe, so I’m glad you linked to it!

    Thanks! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



