Teeth

February 1, 2010 at 9:58 pm 3 comments

Teeth are usually one of the first things I notice on someone. I’m usually not bothered by them as long as they’re healthy and stable. We had a waitress once who’s front teeth were completely rotten. I could barely eat (ooh, new weightloss plan!).
Last week Ricardo left me at home for three days with a child who had a tooth hanging by a thread.
It finally came to the point that it needed to come out. Nathan didn’t want me to go near it, but both of us needed to be brave.
I grabbed a hold of the tooth and told him to take a deep breath and at the count of three to exhale. As he exhaled I twisted and the tooth flew out almost going down my shirt.
I was so proud of both of us!
Unfortunately, I might have just become the family tooth puller!

Here he is with his big gap!

Entry filed under: Nathan.

Rose Pouch More Bags

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Diaper Diaries  |  February 1, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    “Lily” has lost 6!! Can you believe it. And her 2 front ones are now the really big adult teeth. Our babies are all grown up 😦

    Reply
  • 2. Deanna  |  February 1, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    I hate loose teeth. They give me the willies and I want nothing to do with them. We have a friend who pulls them out as needed, and we’ll add you to that list, too!

    Reply
  • 3. Melanie Luebbert  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    That is awesome! Great job to both of you– he looks more grown up already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



